On this page, you’ll find some information about the committees that are tasked with organising T.W.I.S.T.’s activities. Being in a committee can be a fun way to really get to know some of your fellow students! It generally takes up between two and five hours a week of your time, but how dedicated you are as a committee member is up to you. Would you like to sign up for a committee, or maybe even more than one? Let us know by sending an email to!

Are you in a committee and do you want to declare something? Make sure you keep your receipt, and fill out this form.

AcademiCie (Academic Committee)

AcademiCie 2021-2022

2021-2022: Jelle Christiaans, Esther Kooistra, Tess Huijting

This committee is dedicated to organising all kinds of activities related to culture and study, such as interesting lectures, visits to musea and many other educative trips.

AcCie (Activity Committee)

AcCie 2021-2022

2021-2022: Darragh Keane, Nicolas Lotman, Mika Fikáčková, Casper Lin, Isaac Eaton

The AcCie organises many different and fun activities throughout the whole year, varying from Christmas celebrations to the annual TWeekend.

ConferenCie (Conference Committee)

ConferenCie 2021-2022 (&co)

2021-2022: Iris Dijkstra, AJ Halma, Bart Lievaart, Kenya Ronde, Veronica Voevodina, Annemarie van Heerwaarden

Every year, the ConferenCie organises the T.W.I.S.T. Linguistics Conference. They make sure speakers from the Netherlands – but also from other countries – provide interesting lectures about all kinds of linguistic aspects.

FeestCie (Party Committee)

The FeestCie will be organising parties; parties organised by only T.W.I.S.T., but also parties organised in collaboration with other (study) associations. Besides parties, additional borrels and Dies activities will be also organised by this committee.


InterCom (Internationalisation Committee)

InterCom 2021-2022

2021-2022: Rosalina Pegler, Dorien van Bakel, Annemarie van Heerwaarden

The InterCom helps integrate international students into our association and find their way in the Netherlands. To achieve this, they launched a buddy system, which links international students to a Dutch student. They also provide translations for important association documents and this website.

LustrumCie (Lustrum Committee)

LustrumCie 2021-2022

2021-2022: Solenn van Heuckelum, Selma Jašarević, Levi van Biesheuvel, Annemarie van Heerwaarden, Sanne te Riele

On April 9th 2022, T.W.I.S.T. turned TWenty! To celebrate, this special committee (which exists only once every five years during the quinquennium!) organised all kinds of fun activities throughout the year.

NewbieCie (First years Committee)

This committee will be fully focused on first years. There will be fun activities specifically for first years, like the first years boattour in september. Also study-related activities will be organised by this committee. Think about study sessions and workshops in which will be explained how to make a summary, or lecture notes.


RedacCie (Magazine Committee)

RedacCie 2021-2022 (missing: Bart, Jay)

2021-2022: Jelle Christiaans, Jay Reutlinger, Bart Lievaart, Jolan Douwes, Melissa Kee, Sanne te Riele, Tess Huijting

This committee is responsible for the quarterly magazine of our association, the TWISTER. Of course, a magazine does not write itself! The committee members write articles, create linguistic puzzles and take care of the lay-out and distribution of the magazine. If you’d like to write something for the TWISTER, you can find all the information you need in their FAQ.

SecreCie (Secret Committee)

We will be introducing a committee that is completely different from the others: the SecreCie! You can join it by solving a riddle. We will organise fun, secret activities for SecreCie members and we will spread secret puzzles.
The SecreCie consists of board members and members that have solved the riddle(s).

VakanCie (Holiday Committee)

VakanCie 2021-2022

2021-2022: Samantha Barcaro, Jelle Christiaan, Merel Drop, Sanne te Riele, Isaac Eaton

This committee is dedicated to organising an amazing holiday abroad every year. We step outside the Netherlands for an intriguing quest for culture and language. The VakanCie organise the entire trip by themselves, from the very first destination brainstorming to the accomodation, flights, and fun activities!